Arctic Monkeys: “2013”

with No Comments

I think it was sometime last week that someone uploaded “2013” on YouTube, causing the music blogosphere to freak the fuck out, only to have BPI Limited get the video blocked because they’re asses. In this day and age, nothing is safe from being leaked so these corporate tight asses might as well sit back and let it happen. I mean, their wallets will continue to grow no matter what they do.

Snarky opinions aside, Arctic Monkeys themselves have uploaded the audio for the B-side track so hopefully this time you all can hear it! I’m so excited for the new album from AM. They’ve been seriously hyped up recently but that’s not going to deter from the band releasing amazing music. Which I’m sure they will continue to do so.

Arctic Monkeys is Jamie Cook, Matt Helders, Nick O’Malley, Alex Turner.


Follow Nancy Hoang:

Nancy Hoang created Hopeless Thunder in 2007. She conducts the interviews, writes the articles, photographs the concerts, and handles the site's coding & design. (She's basically a control freak.) Her work can also be seen on music publication, CMJ. Contact Nancy for image licensing, assignments, or just to say hi.

Latest posts from